No, I’m not talking about mental patients (But wouldn’t it be interesting if I was…?), I am referring to the anime/manga company situated here:

http://www.madman.com.au

Sure, they sell a hell of a lot more than manga and anime, but hey! Back to the story at hand!

Cartoon Network had been flailing around quite badly, with their stagnating selection of cartoons circulating through their late night spot, commonly known as ‘adult swim anime action’. I’ve got to tell you, I was getting pretty sick of watching the first 54 episodes of InuYasha over and over again, followed by Full Metal Alchemist and Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex repeats.

All of a sudden, about 7 weeks ago, I turned over to channel 713 expecting the usual stale InuYasha episode, and discovered dubbed episodes of Bleach. Shocked, amazed and extremely happy, I continued to watch and found that after Bleach they were airing Trinity Blood which was one of my favourite subbed anime from the previous year, now also in english.

Also, alternating with Bleach (which aired mondays and tuesdays), they were airing Eureka Seven (airing wednesdays and thursdays), which features giant robots, and became an immediate favourite.

Gazing in awe at the television screen, a little scroll unfurled itself, advertising that these new anime were being provided by the grand old folks at Madman! Huzzah!

Trinity Blood actually finished airing 2 weeks ago, and I wasn’t shocked to discover it being repeated immediately from episode 1 again, in a later timeslot.

However, the Madman folks came through again, replacing it with yet another new anime, one I hadn’t actually seen (which is actually kind of hard to find now-a-days, hehehe) called Black Cat, which, for all intents and purposes, is freakin’ awesome!

Of course, Cartoon Network has not abandoned the die hard fans of InuYasha, seeing as they still air it, just at a later time.

Good form Madman!! My faith in you is un-budge-able!

The adult swim airing times, for anyone that’s interested:

Cartoon Network – Channel 713 (Australian Eastern Standard Times)

10:30pm – Bleach (Mon-Tue), Eureka 7 (Wed-Thu)

11:00 – Black Cat (Mon-Thu)

11:30 – Trinity Blood (Mon-Thu)

12:00 – InuYasha (Mon-Thu)

I’m not including Naruto in this list – I have my reasons, and they are all good 🙂

Adult swim website:

http://www.adultswim.com.au/

Madman website:

http://www.madman.com.au

